Prep them well for VCE

Sports Carnivals

2019 Major Carnivals

Students from Years 4 – 12 have the opportunity to compete in major championships for swimming, athletics and cross country.

House Carnivals are the introductory opportunity for participation with top performers invited to represent the College in inter-school major championships. Students are given opportunities to train in squads with specialised coaches in the preparation for the major championships.

Below are the key event dates for 2019.

Swimming

House Swimming

  • Year 4 combined campus trials – Wednesday 6th February (St Albans)
  • Taylors Lakes / Canowindra – Monday 11th February (St Albans)
  • Keilor Middle School – Monday 18th February (St Albans)
  • Senior School– Monday 25th February (St Albans)

4 – 6 Representative Swimming (School Sport Victoria)

  • District Championships – Wednesday 6th March (St Albans)
  • Division Championships – Tuesday 19th March (St Albans)
  • Region Championships – Tuesday 2nd April (Geelong)
  • State Championships – Wednesday 24th April (MSAC)

7 – 12 Representative Swimming (Association of Co-Educational Schools - ACS)

  • ACS Championships – Tuesday 12th March (MSAC)
  • Swimming Victoria Association Championships - Monday 13th May (MSAC)

Athletics

House Athletics

  • Keilor Middle School - Monday 18th March (Keilor Park) 
  • Taylors Lakes Middle School -Friday 22nd March (Keilor Park)
  • Senior School / Canowindra -Friday 5th April (Keilor Park)
  • Year 4 Athletics Carnival - Wednesday 12th June (Keilor Park)

4 – 6 Representative Athletics (School Sport Victoria)

  • District Championships – Tuesday 20th August (Keilor Park)
  • Division Championships – Tuesday 3rd September (Keilor Park)
  • Region Championships – Tuesday 15th October (Keilor Park)
  • State Championships – Monday 28th October (Lakeside)

7 – 12 Representative Athletics (Association of Co-Educational Schools - ACS)

  • ACS Championships – Tuesday 28th May (Lakeside) 

Cross Country

House Cross Country

  • Years 4 – 6 combined campus event – Wednesday 1st May (Brimbank)
  • Years 7 – 12 combined campus event – Monday 17th June (Brimbank)

4 – 6 Representative Cross Country (School Sport Victoria)

  • District Championships – Wednesday 21st May (Brimbank)
  • Division Championships – Wednesday 5th June (Brimbank)
  • Region Championships – Thursday 20th June (Brimbank)
  • State Championships – Thursday 18th July (Bundoora)

7 – 12 Representative Cross Country (Association of Co-Educational Schools – ACS)

  • ACS Championships – Friday 16th August (Bundoora)