Prep them well for VCE

Sports Carnivals

2018 Major Carnivals

Students from Years 4 – 12 have the opportunity to compete in major championships for swimming, athletics and cross country.

House Carnivals are the introductory opportunity for participation with top performers invited to represent the College in inter-school major championships. Students are given opportunities to train in squads with specialised coaches in the preparation for the major championships.

Below are the key event dates for 2018.

Swimming

House Swimming

  • Year 4 combined campus trials – Wednesday 7th February (St Albans)
  • Taylors Lakes / Canowindra – Monday 12th February (St Albans)
  • Senior School – Monday 19th February (St Albans)
  • Keilor Middle School– Thursday 15th February (St Albans)

4 – 6 Representative Swimming (School Sport Victoria)

  • District Championships – Tuesday 6th March (St Albans)
  • Division Championships – Tuesday 20th March (St Albans)
  • Region Championships – Tuesday 27th March (Geelong)
  • State Championships – Wednesday 18th April (MSAC)

7 – 12 Representative Swimming (Association of Co-Educational Schools - ACS)

  • ACS Championships – Thursday 15th March (MSAC)

Athletics

House Athletics

  • Taylors Lakes / Canowindra – Friday 16th March (Keilor Park)
  • Keilor Middle School – Friday 23th March (Keilor Park)
  • Senior School – Friday 20th April (Keilor Park)
  • Year 4 Athletics Carnival – Wednesday 13rd June (Keilor Park)

4 – 6 Representative Athletics (School Sport Victoria)

  • District Championships – Tuesday 31th July (Keilor Park)
  • Division Championships – Tuesday 4th September (Keilor Park)
  • Region Championships – Tuesday 16th October (Keilor Park)
  • State Championships – Monday 29rd October (Lakeside)

7 – 12 Representative Athletics (Association of Co-Educational Schools - ACS)

  • ACS Championships – Friday 25nd May (Lakeside) 

Cross Country

House Cross Country

  • Years 4 – 6 combined campus event – Wednesday 18th April (Brimbank)
  • Years 7 – 12 combined campus event – Monday 25th June (Brimbank)

4 – 6 Representative Cross Country (School Sport Victoria)

  • District Championships – Wednesday 23th May (Brimbank)
  • Division Championships – Wednesday 6th June (Brimbank)
  • Region Championships – Thursday 21th June (Brimbank)
  • State Championships – Thursday 19th July (Bundoora)

7 – 12 Representative Cross Country (Association of Co-Educational Schools – ACS)

  • ACS Championships – Friday 24st August (Bundoora)