No. You only pay for apps once. All updates will remain available to you for life. You can delete the app and download it again without paying for it again.
No. We recommend that you use one Apple ID for the purchasing and managing of apps in your family. We also recommend that you look at Family Sharing to manage apps across all family iPads and iOS devices. Learn more about family sharing.